The RPMs are set to release their new single ‘Let Things Happen via Xtra Mile Recordings on June 29 across all digital formats.

New single ‘Let Things Happen’ raises the bar significantly for this young Brighton band. Following the success of their previous single, ‘Your Ghost’, ‘Let Things Happen’ is cast firmly in the mould of classic indie pop.

Speaking of the new single, singer Jack Valero said, “It’s written about how sometimes in life you just have to sit back and go with the flow and is very much based on where we are as a band right now. You face many difficult obstacles in life especially when you’re in a band and it’s all about how you overcome them and carry on, just like it says in the chorus ‘Pick up and start again’. It’s a positive message to not allow yourself to be defeated and also to remember sometimes to let go and live in the moment instead of trying to control it.

[contentblock id=141 img=adsense.png]

The band emerged from the Brighton scene that has also birthed contemporaries Black Honey and Fickle Friends. The band was formed in Dorset by childhood friends Jack Valero (lead vocals, guitar), Callum James, (drums and backing vocals). Following a move to Brighton they were joined by Miguel Cosme on bass and gained early momentum in 2016 for their debut EP, ‘Digital Disobedience, followed by their second EP in 2017, ‘Agents of Change’ released via Xtra Mile Recordings.

Inspired by the support of singles ‘Oh My God and ‘Things I Forgot To Do, The RPM’s expanded to a five piece, adding in Chris Bowden on keyboards and Ollie Summer on lead guitar to create a larger live sound and carve out a more ambitious sonic direction. Aided by in demand producer Gethin Pearson (Mallory Knox/Charli XCX) ‘Let Things Happens’ flows effortlessly into their steadily evolving plot together with other significant milestones:

Their London debut for Abbie McCarthy – Good Karma Club, their SXSW debut; being chosen by Huw Stephens as one of his Alternative Tips for 2018; their first Radio X-Posure session and inclusion on R1’s Best Of BBC Introducing Playlist. The RPMs are set to tour extensively throughout Spring and Summer in support of ‘Let Things Happen’ and their upcoming third single for 2018, ‘Gotta Let Go’ slated for release in September via Xtra Mile Recordings.




26 – London – Old Blue Last for Live Nation Source


3 – Lincoln Engine Shed – BBC Intro ‘Plugged’ night
4 – Manchester support Asylums
5 – Live At Leeds
6 – Liverpool Sound City
12 – Southend Chinnerys ‘Lost Minutes’ w. Sean McGowan and Get Cape Wear Cape Fly pre ‘Lost Evenings’
14 – Frank Turner Lost Evenings Festival Xtra Mile Label Night, The Roundhouse
19- Brighton Shortts Bar – Alternative Escape – Roger Kent for Kick Out The Jams
27 – Bearded Theory Festival


22 – Isle of Wight Festival


22 – Stockport Blackthorn Fest


3 – Kent, Edenbridge – LeeFest Neverworld
4 – Kent Edenbridge – LeeFest BBC Intro Kent Stage (Abbie McCarthy and
Casey Heyburn)
10 – Peterborough – Green Meadows Festival
12 – Cornwall Boardmasters
26 – Warwickshire Camper Calling

Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the site!