The Kooks are back with two new singles and forthcoming album

The Kooks, the beloved Brighton based band, are back with the news of their fifth studio album.

They have given us a taste of what we can expect by dropping two new singles ‘No Pressure’ and ‘All The Time’. The forthcoming album comes after their great success in 2017 with their ‘The Best Of’ arena tour which marked their 10th anniversary. 

Following their last album ‘Listen’, Lets go Sunshine is due for release 31st August 2018 after a four year highly anticipated wait.  What better time for a new The Kooks album than summer.

Frontman Luke Pritchard has talked about the new album documenting heartbreak and falling in love. Promising it will get fans up dancing, calling it ‘their most exciting album yet’.

[contentblock id=141 img=adsense.png]


In a statement speaking about the new album, Luke said:

“I stewed over every word. It had to be our ‘Rubber Soul’, ‘Lola’, ‘Definitely Maybe’,” he adds. “Proper British lineage.”

There is no denying the huge buzz already surrounding the album, however, it appears like it wasn’t smooth sailing for the boys kick starting the album.

“We went into the studio in 2015, continuing down the path we set out on our last studio album Listen and discovered it wasn’t what we wanted to make and wasn’t really The Kooks. So we scrapped it and started again”. 

Check out the album track list and the two new singles below to see what The Kooks have in store for us on the 31st August via Virgin EMI records: 

The Kooks – No Pressure:

The Kooks – All The Time: 

The Kooks –  

‘Let’s Go Sunshine’ Tracklist: 

1. Intro
2. Kids
3. All The Time
4. Believe
5. Fractured and Dazed
6. Chicken Bone
7. Four Leaf Clover
8. Tesco Disco
9. Honey Bee
10. Initials For Gainsbourg
11. Pamela
12. Picture Frame
13. Swing Low
14. Weight of the World
15. No Pressure 

Want the latest music news, opinions and reviews?Subscribe to the GIGsoup newsletter today

Explore the latest music from the comfort of your own inbox