Sun Kill Moon

Sun Kil Moon announce new album – available for streaming right now

Mark Kozelek’s Sun Kil Moon have announced a new album, entitled ‘Common As Light And Love Are Red Valleys Of Blood’  The experimental outfit have been on a roll recently, with ‘Common As Light…’ being their fifth record since 2012, including last year’s collaborative effort with Jesu.

[contentblock id=141 img=adsense.png]

The new album is an ambitious double LP, written by Kozelek whilst on tour in 2016.  The album follows the same divisive stream of consciousness style that the group’s previous few efforts have been written in.  The album is streaming in its entirety on the band’s official website here, and if you like what you hear, you can download the album on Friday (17th) or wait until the CD version is released only a week later.  Curiously, there’s no word on a vinyl issue yet, but 2015’s ‘Universal Themes’ was released on CD months before the vinyl issue, so ‘Common As Light…’ may go the same way.

The track-listing for Common As Light and Love Are Red Valleys of Blood is as follows…

Disc 1:

01. God Bless Ohio
02. Chili Lemon Peanuts
03. Philadelphia Cop
04. The Highway Song
05. Lone Star
06. Window Sash Weights
07. Sarah Lawrence College Song
08. Butch Lullaby

Disc 2:

01. Stranger Than Paradise
02. Early June Blues
03. Bergen To Trondheim
04. I Love Portugal
05. Bastille Day
06. Vague Rock Song
07. Seventies TV Show Theme Song
08. I Love You Forever And Beyond Eternity

Sun Kill Moon