Credit: Shervin Lainez

Soccer Mommy detail debut album and UK tour

Soccer Mommy – twenty year old Sophie Allison from Nashville is breaking down her bedroom walls and skipping her way across the pond this spring with her love dwelling loopy melodies.

Born into a DIY bandcamp aesthetic she’s graced our ears with a few sweet sessions and last year the Collection EP, beautifully tranquil and filled with chiming tones, it surely was a charm. However, now she’s ready to release her debut album Clean that’s breached further than her bedroom as she enlists a full band and the astounding producer Gabe Wax (War On Drugs, Deerhunter, Beirut).

[contentblock id=141 img=adsense.png]

Today she releases her first single from the album, Your Dog,  “I don’t want to be your fucking dog, that you drag around” sings Allison, the vulnerability in her voice brings you into the insecurities behind the song. This track also highlights an essence of change – like the one Soccer Mommy has endured by quitting school and moving back to Nashville to pursue her music full time, “It was either quit school now and do it, or stop growing as an artist. It was now or never.” said Allison.

Soccer Mommy’s debut album Clean will be released on the 2nd of March via Fat Possum. You can pre-order the album here.

In addition to the album and single details she will also be embarking on a UK tour this March to settle the album sweetly on our shores, you can catch Soccer Mommy at one of the following dates.


3rd – Leeds, UK – Headrow House
4th – Manchester UK, The Castle Hotel
6th – London, UK – Moth Club
7th – Brighton, UK – The Hope

The full track listing for ‘Clean’ is …

1. Still Clean
2. Cool
3. Your Dog
4. Flaw
5. Blossom (Waiting All My time)
6. Last Girl
7. Skin
8. Scorpio Rising
9. Interlude
10. Wildflowers

Want the latest music news, opinions and reviews?Subscribe to the GIGsoup newsletter today

Explore the latest music from the comfort of your own inbox

Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the site!