Richard Ashcroft returns in 2016 with his fourth solo album ‘These People’, released on his new Righteous Phonographic Association label via Cooking Vinyl Records on 20th May. The first single from the album, ‘This Is How It Feels’, you can here this above.
These People is the first new album in six years from the Brit and Ivor Novello award winning and Grammy nominated artist. Recorded in London, it was produced by Richard and longtime collaborator Chris Potter, as well as marking a reunion with Wil Malone, who worked with Ashcroft on the string arrangements on the seminal albums by The Verve A Northern Soul (1995), Urban Hymns (1997), and his platinum-selling and critically acclaimed debut solo album Alone with Everybody (2000).

The artist made a handful of rare unannounced live appearances at the end of 2015, playing acoustic sets in Zurich, Bilbao, and an ecstatically received solo performance in front of 30,000 people at Mexico’s Corona Capital Festival in November.
The track-listing for ‘These People’ is as follows…

1.  Out Of My Body
2.  This Is How It Feels
3.  They Don’t Own Me
4.  Hold On
5.  These People
6.  Everybody Needs Somebody To Hurt
7.  Picture Of You
8.  Black Lines
9.  Ain’t The Future So Bright
10. Songs Of Experience

Richard Ashcroft returns with new album 'These People'

Want the latest music news, opinions and reviews?Subscribe to the GIGsoup newsletter today

Explore the latest music from the comfort of your own inbox

Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the site!