RAKETKANON Announce Third Studio Album RKTKN#3 With ‘Ricky’ Video

Ghent, Belgium-based experimental rock band RAKETKANON have signed to Alcopop! Records and will release their long-awaited third album RKTKN#3 on 5th April 2019, available to pre-order now on www.ilovealcopop.co.uk/

As a special Valentine’s Day gift to fans, the band have revealed a suitably dark and disturbing video for lead single ‘Ricky’, also available on digital service providers now.

Speaking about the film, guitarist Jeff Verbeek said “we wanted to be captured in our natural environment, just being ourselves, so people would understand where we come from. We worked again with director Aykan Umut and Farmboy, since he has a knack for capturing the deeper feelings behind seemingly everyday situations in the life of our band.”

The band have also just announced a short run of UK headline tour dates and festival appearances in May 2019, with an additional stint of EU dates including an already sold out Brussels headline show, and further dates alongside Brutus and Tropical F*ck Storm.


15/05/19 – Brighton – Prince Albert – UK
16/05/19 – Ramsgate – Ramsgate Music Hall – UK
18/05/19 – Bristol – Rough Trade – UK
26/05/19 – Cardiff – Psych & Noise Fest – UK

Want the latest music news, opinions and reviews?Subscribe to the GIGsoup newsletter today

Explore the latest music from the comfort of your own inbox