Plaitum is the creative partnership between childhood friends Abi Dersiley and Matt Canham. With a sound that wildly fluctuates between industrial grime and bubblegum sweetness, the duo has successfully managed to encapsulate a distinct and highly individualistic identity with the release of only one EP. All that is about to change, however, with the announcement of the debut LP, ‘Constraint’: a conceptual album that “follows an exploitative relationship through different points of views, to tell one story”, releasing 7 April via Wolf Tone

[contentblock id=141 img=adsense.png]

To celebrate the announcement, Plaitum has also released a brand new single for your listening pleasures. ‘Ovation’ is a filthy, anthemic number that unleashes a ferocious sense of chaos, with over-layered synths and bass tracks battling it out against Dersiley’s squeaky howls. It’s thick and palpable, demonstrating a frenzied energy that’s anything but constrained.

‘Constraint’ tracklist:

  1. Reeling
  2. Woeful
  3. Jagwa
  4. Yearning
  5. Interlude 1
  6. Ovation
  7. Slave Red Stag
  8. LMHY
  9. Interlude 2
  10. Sway
  11. Still in the Water
  12. Eagle

Plaitum unleash details of debut album 'Constraint'

Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the site!