Marika Hackman announces her new album ‘I’m Not Your Man’

Marika Hackman has finally detailed the successor to her critically acclaimed debut album, ‘We Slept at Last’. Titled ‘I’m Not Your Man’, the new album will move away from the quiet sonic sensibilities of her debut, opting instead for a sound that is louder and brasher, “the kind of music I’ve always wanted to make”.

To celebrate the announcement, Hackman has also unveiled the strikingly beautiful artwork by visual artist Tristan Pigot, as well as a playful new website that allows users to find 31 miscellaneous items hidden within the site in exchange for some prizes.

[soundcloud url=”″ params=”color=ff5500&auto_play=false&hide_related=false&show_comments=true&show_user=true&show_reposts=false” width=”100%” height=”166″ iframe=”true” /]

The announcement follows the recent release of lead single ‘Boyfriend’, a ballad about the objectification of queer women that’s carried through by rhythmic drum beats and Hackman’s insatiable caustic wit. It’s tight, biting, and arrestingly honest, showcasing Marika like we’ve never seen before.

‘I’m Not Your Man’ is out 2nd June via AMF


  1. Boyfriend
  2. Good Intentions
  3. Gina’s World
  4. My Lover Cindy
  5. Round We Go
  6. Violet
  7. Cigarette
  8. Time’s Been Reckless
  9. Apple Tree
  10. So Long
  11. Eastbound Train
  12. Blahblahblah
  13. I’d Rather Be With Them

Marika Hackman announces her new album 'I'm Not Your Man'

Want the latest music news, opinions and reviews?Subscribe to the GIGsoup newsletter today

Explore the latest music from the comfort of your own inbox