Photo Credit Official Facebook Page

Legendary Shack Shakers to release new LP “After You’ve Gone” this August

These Southern Rockabilly Punkers, once quoted as being “a cross between the Yard Birds and the Sex Pistols”, are releasing their next album “After You’ve Gone” this August.

The high octane and outright crazy four-piece have a knack for creating a dramatic and thrilling show on stage, but this next album seems to come with more direct and relative emotion. Frontman JD Wilkes, experienced a heart wrenching divorce and the album’s title song signifies the feelings felt when going though such pain.

[contentblock id=141 img=adsense.png]

Wilkes says the song “describes the melancholy doldrums that set in after a break-up or divorce…the soul-crushing boredom and loneliness that I’m sure we can all relate to. If you can’t relate, then I’m not sure if I can trust you as a person.”

After You’ve Gone releases on August 25th via Last Chance Records, but you’ve a chance to get a sneak peek of the track via Soundcloud right here:

The full track listing is as follows…

1. Curse of the Cajun Queen
2. War Whoop (Chief Paduke’s Revenge)
3. After You’ve Gone
4. Single Boy
5. (Sing A) Worried Song
6. Long Legs
7. Garden of Delights
8. Frankenstein’s Monster
9. Branding Iron
10. Get Outta My Brain (South Electric Eyes, slight reprise)
11. Silent Key
12. White Devil (The Curse That Worked)
13. Invisible Hand

Want the latest music news, opinions and reviews?Subscribe to the GIGsoup newsletter today

Explore the latest music from the comfort of your own inbox

Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the site!