EELS announce their first album in four years

EELS have announced their first album in four years. Titled ‘The Deconstruction’, the fifteen track album is due for release on 6th April, through E Works/PIAS. Though 2015 saw the release of ‘Live at Royal Albert Hall’, this is the first studio LP since the 2014 released ‘The Cautionary Tales of Mark Oliver Everett’.

Alongside the album announcement is the release of the album’s title track, ‘The Deconstruction’, as well as details of a world tour, with the European leg starting on 17th June and ending on 20th July 2018.

EELS are fronted by singer/songwriter E ( real name: Mark Oliver Everett) and the members have changed across the years. Recorded at both The Compound, Los Feliz, and The Pie in Pasadena, California, the new album was performed by E, Koool G Murder and P-Boo, with The Deconstruction Orchestra & Choir. E has been on production duty, as well as Mickey Petralia, who produced ‘Electro-Shock Blues’ back in 1998.

‘The Deconstruction’ will be released digitally, on CD, 2 x 10” LP, and as a Limited Edition Deluxe 2 x 12” LP Box Set. You can pre-order it from the official EELS website.

The full track listing for the album is…

01 “The Deconstruction”
02 “Bone Dry”
03 “The Quandary”
04 “Premonition”
05 “Rusty Pipes”
06 “The Epiphany”
07 “Today Is The Day”
08 “Sweet Scorched Earth”
09 “Coming Back”
10 “Be Hurt”
11 “You Are The Shining Light”
12 “There I Said It”
13 “Archie Goodnight”
14 “The Unanswerable”
15 “In Our Cathedral”


Want the latest music news, opinions and reviews?Subscribe to the GIGsoup newsletter today

Explore the latest music from the comfort of your own inbox

Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the site!