Bad Religion frontman Greg Graffin will release his third solo album, ‘Millport’ on March 10th, in collaboration with members of Social Distortion.

The 52 year old vocalist and founding member of Bad Religion announced the album back in September 2015, and has already released the singles, ‘Making Time’ and ‘Lincoln’s Funeral Train’.

As with his first two solo recordings, ‘American Lesion’ and ‘Cold As the Clay’, ‘Milport’ is a folk album, offering a stark contrast to Graffin’s more widely known work in punk rock. Bad Religion bandmate Brett Guruwetz co-wrote and produced the record, and Johnny ‘Two Bags’ Wickersham, Brent Harding and David Hidalgo Jr. from Social Distortion feature as backing musicians.

[contentblock id=141 img=adsense.png]

Graffin is a founding member, and the only consistent member of Bad Religion since the groups inception in 1979. With sales of over 5 million, Bad Religion are widely considered one of the most important and influential punk rock acts of their generation. The band released their sixteenth album, ‘True North’ in 2013, and have announced plans for a seventeenth.

Alongside his main path as a punk rocker, Graffin is also renowned for sustaining an impressive academic career: he received his PHD in Zoology from Cornell University in 1992, shortly after the release of Bad Religions hugely successful 12th album, ‘The Process of Belief’. Since then, he has taken several breaks from touring to teach classes in Life Science and evolution at UCLA and Cornell.

[soundcloud url=”″ params=”color=ff5500&auto_play=false&hide_related=false&show_comments=true&show_user=true&show_reposts=false” width=”100%” height=”166″ iframe=”true” /]

Greg Graffin will play SXSW in Austin this March, his only confirmed tour date this year.

‘Milport’ is out on March 10th via ANTI-Records. See the tracklist for ‘Milport’ below:

1. Backroads of My Mind – 3:53
2. Too Many Virtues – 3:04
3. Lincoln’s Funeral Train – 3:43
4. Millport – 3:19
5. Time of Need – 3:33
6. Making Time – 3:24
7. Shotgun – 2:38
8. Echo on the Hill – 2:30
9. Sawmill – 2:11
10. Waxwings – 3:27

Want the latest music news, opinions and reviews?Subscribe to the GIGsoup newsletter today

Explore the latest music from the comfort of your own inbox

Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the site!