Photo credit: Lyndsey Byrnes

Death From Above announce new album ‘Outrage! Is Now’

Canadian punk duo Death From Above have announced their third studio album. Entitled ‘Outrage! Is Now’, it is due for release on September 8 via Warner Bros. Records.

The duo released their debut back in 2004 before disbanding a couple of years later. Reuniting in 2011, they released their sophomore record ‘The Physical World’ in 2014 following a lengthy ten-year absence of new studio material.

News of a fresh album follows the recent announcement that the “1979” moniker would be dropped from their name within all official outlets, yet would remain the same throughout social media.

Check out the punchy dance-filled lead single ‘Freeze Me’.


01. Nomad

02. Freeze Me

03. Caught Up

04. Outrage! Is Now

05. Never Swim Alone

06. Moonlight

07. Statues

08. All I C Is U & Me

09. NVR 4EVR

10. Holy Books

Alongside the new record, Death From Above will hit the open roads of North America with a slew of dates:

Oct 19: Ottawa, ON

Oct 20: Montreal, QC

Oct 21: Boston, MA

Oct 23: Clifton Park, NY

Oct 25: Brooklyn, NY

Oct 27: Philadelphia, PA

Oct 28: Silver Spring, MD

Oct 30: Atlanta, GA

Oct 31: Nashville, TN

Nov 02: Columbus, OH

Nov 03: Detroit, MI

Nov 07: St. Louis, MO

Nov 08: Kansas City, MO

Nov 10: Englewood, CO

Nov 11: Salt Lake City, UT

Nov 13: San Diego, CA

Nov 15: Los Angeles, CA

Nov 17: Berkeley, CA

Nov 18: Portland, OR

Nov 20: Seattle, WA

Nov 21: Vancouver, BC

Nov 23: Edmonton, AB

Nov 24: Calgary, AB

Nov 25: Saskatoon, SK

Nov 27: Winnipeg, MB

Dec 01: Toronto, ON