Conor Oberst’s new album ‘Salutations’ due this March

Singer-songwriter Conor Oberst has announced that his new album ‘Salutations’ will be released on March 17 via Nonesuch Records.

The album will be a full-band companion piece to 2016’s ‘Ruminations’, which was recorded entirely solo. It will feature reworkings of the songs with full-band arrangements. According to Oberst, this is how the songs were initially intended to be recorded. The backing band will consist of The Felice Brothers and veteran drummer Jim Keltner (Neil Young, Jackson Browne, George Harrison, Bob Dylan, John Lennon).

[contentblock id=141 img=adsense.png]

‘Salutations’ will also feature guest performances by Gillian Welch, M. Ward, Maria Taylor, Blake Mills, and My Morning Jacket’s Jim James. Apart from the 10 reworked tracks from ‘Ruminations’, the album will also include seven additional tracks. The singer-songwriter will be touring with The Felice Brothers in support of the new album following its release.

Oberst also shared a full-band version of ‘A Little Uncanny”, which you can listen to below.

The full track-listing for the album is …

1. Too Late to Fixate

2. Gossamer Thin

3. Overdue

4. Afterthought

5. Next of Kin

6. Napalm

7. Mamah Borthwick (A Sketch)

8. Till St. Dymphna Kicks Us Out

9. Barbary Coast (Later)

10. Tachycardia

11. Empty Hotel by the Sea

12. Anytime Soon

13. Counting Sheep

14. Rain Follows the Plow

15. You All Loved Him Once

16. A Little Uncanny

17. Salutations