Clean Cut Kid announce the release of debut album ‘Felt’

Liverpool’s indie-pop fourpiece Clean Cut Kid have announced the release of their debut album ‘Felt’.

The band have been making a lot of noise lately, with the release of their 2016 EP “We Used To Be In Love” along with songs such as ‘Vitamin C’ and the insanely infectious ‘Pick Me Up’ which has gained them major attention.

The scouse band impressed whilst opening for the Courteener’s on their tour last November, blowing crowds away with their hugely energetic performances. Fans have been desperate for an album announcement, no more than the band itself, as they replied to one fan on Twitter saying “The wait has been killing us too”.

Clean Cut Kid have announced their own headline tour to coincide with the release of the album, which will kick off in April. ‘Felt’ will be released on April 28th 2017 via Polydor Records and you can check out their tour dates below.

The UK tour dates are as follows…


28 – Glasgow, King Tuts


6 – Birmingham, O2 Institute

8 – Bristol, The Exchange

9 – Brighton, Patterns

10 – London, Scala

12 – Manchester, Sound Control

20 – Liverpool, O2 Academy  

Want the latest music news, opinions and reviews?Subscribe to the GIGsoup newsletter today

Explore the latest music from the comfort of your own inbox

Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the site!