The Charlatans announce collaborative new album

The Charlatans announce collaborative new album

The Charlatans have announced their 13th full-length studio album. ‘Different Days’ is scheduled for release on 26th May and comes three years after 2015’s ‘Modern Nature’.

The self produced new album will feature a number of guest collaborations from friends of the band including Johnny Marr, Paul Weller, Stephen Morris of New Order, Donald Johnson of A Certain Ratio and former Verve drummer Pete Salisbury.

[contentblock id=141 img=adsense.png]

Crime fiction author Ian Rankin, ‘Catastrophe’ actress/co-writer Sharon Horgan, Nik Void of Factory Floor and Kurt Wagner of Lambchop will also contribute a mix of backing vocals and spoken word pieces.

Full track listing including guest appearances and collaborations:

01. ‘Hey Sunrise’ (featuring Pete Salisbury and Stephen Morris)
02. ‘Solutions’ (featuring Stephen Morris and Nik Void)
03. ‘Different Days’ (featuring Johnny Marr and Sharon Horgan)
04. ‘Future Tense’ (featuring Ian Rankin)
05. ‘Plastic Machinery’ (featuring Johnny Marr and Anton Newcombe)
06. ‘The Forgotten One’ (featuring Kurt Wagner)
07. ‘Not Forgotten’ (featuring Johnny Marr and Anton Newcombe)
08. ‘There Will Be’ Chances’ (featuring Pete Salisbury)
09. ‘The Same House’ (featuring Gillian Gilbert and Stephen Morris)
10. ‘Over Again’ (featuring Donald Johnson and Nik Void)
11. ‘Lets Go Together’ (featuring Pete Salisbury)
12. ‘The Setting Sun’ (Instrumental)
13. ‘Spinning Out’ (co-written with Paul Weller)