Having ventured to the far corners of the UK over the last few weeks, breaking ceilings & leaving a trail of sweaty, delighted fans in their wake, PULLED APART BY HORSES have finally confirmed details of their plans for 2014.  Brand new single ‘HOT SQUASH’, out on 23rd June, received it’s debut Radio 1 play as the ‘Hottest Record In The World’, on Zane Lowe’s show.
The track was mixed by Rich Costey (Muse/Foo Fighters/Mastodon/The Mars Volta) and is the opening song on the band’s forthcoming third album ‘BLOOD’ out 1st September 2014. The follow up to 2012’s ‘Tough Love’, it was recorded in the band’s hometown of Leeds with producer Matt Peel (Eagulls) and will be released on their new label Best of the Best through Sony/RED.

The video is also now online, a surreal David Lynch-esque film by director Sing J Lee, who has previously worked with Chvrches and Gorgon City. He mysteriously described it as “set beneath the quiet suburban life, we take a voyeuristic trip into a dark, nonsensical romance.”

As well as appearances over the last few weeks at The Great Escape, Live at Leeds and YO1 in York the band are confirmed to play the main stage at Reading & Leeds Festival later this summer.

May 13th – Plymouth White Rabbit  
May 14th – Bath Moles
May 15th – Cardiff The Globe
August 22nd to 24th – Reading & Leeds Festival
‘Blood’ album track listing is as follows…
1. Hot Squash
2. ADHD in HD
3. Lizard Baby
4. You Want It
5. Hello Men
6. Skull Noir
7. Grim Deal
8. Bag Of Snakes
9. Outahead
10. Medium Rare
11. Weird Weather
12.  Golden Monument

GIGsoup has all of the latest music news, album reviews, gig reviews and best new music – Follow us on Twitter and Facebook

Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the site!