The Blue Angel Lounge release their third album, A Sea of Trees on Anton Newcombe’s (The Brian Jonestown Massacre) ‘A’ Recordings label (Dirty Beaches, Dead Skeletons, KVB)
The Blue Angel Lounge to release Sea of Trees 30th June 2014

The Blue Angel Lounge to release ‘Sea of Trees’ 30th June 2014

On 30th June, The Blue Angel Lounge release their third album, A Sea of Trees on Anton Newcombe’s  (The Brian Jonestown Massacre) ‘A’ Recordings label (Dirty Beaches, Dead Skeletons, KVB).  Anton joined The Blue Angel Lounge on stage in support of their last record, and most recently invited them to support them on The Brian Jonestown Massacre’s 2012 American tour.
Since the release of their previous album Narcotica, the band have been garnering international acclaim, touring the US, UK and France with the Dandy Warhols and The Brian Jonestown Massacre, and also making appearances at the Austin Psych Fest and Roskilde.

The Blue Angel Lounge formed in 2006, after meeting at school in their German village Hohenlimburg near the Rhine River.  Led by singer, Nils “O.” Ottensmeyer and Dennis Melster, the band took their name from the club in New York City that offered Nico her first live performances in America.  Nico and The Velvet Underground remain an underlying influence on the band. 

Track-listing for ‘Sea of Trees’ is as follows…

1. Winter
2. Melloch Halb & Halb
3. Desolate Sands
4. Mutter
5. Woods (Sea Of Trees)
6. Walls
7. As Cold As The Moon 
8. In Distance
9. Quartz
10. Plane Communication
11. The Pain You Got From Me

GIGsoup has all of the latest music news, album reviews, gig reviews and best new music – Follow us on Twitter and Facebook