Photo Credit Pledge Music

Black Sabbath announce ‘The Ten Year War’ boxset

Never the most reissue-shy of bands, heavy metal pioneers Black Sabbath have announced a new box set entitled ‘The Ten Year War’. The set will collect together the group’s first 8 studio albums – 1970’s self titled debut through to 1978’s ‘Never Say Die!’, covering the entire output of Ozzy Osbourne‘s initial run with the band prior to being fired from the group in 1979. Remastered for the set by Andy Pearce, the albums will come in splattered vinyl, with ‘Master Of Reality’ boasting a replica of the original poster. The set also includes a reproduction tour program and poster, in addition to a hardback book of photos and – fashionistas rejoice – a crucifix shaped USB that can be worn around the neck. Classy.

Two 7″ singles are also included in the package and the whole thing comes in a big box set that can be yours for £195. Check out the pledge music campaign here while you contemplate if you really need another copy of ‘Master Of Reality’ or ‘Vol. 4’.