Bjork's 'Vulnicura is out today!
Bjork's 'Vulnicura is out today!

Bjork’s ‘Vulnicura’ is out today!

Vulnicura, the eighth studio album from Icelandic artist Björk, is rolling out on iTunes worldwide over the next 24 hours, on One Little Indian Records. CD and vinyl versions will come out in March as originally planned.

Vulnicura was written, produced and recorded in collaboration with Venezuelan producer Arca and British musician The Haxan Cloak. Of the album’s nine tracks, six are written by Björk with two co-written with Arca and one co-written with Spaces. Six songs are produced by Björk and Arca, one by Björk, Arca and The Haxan Cloak and two by Björk. All string arrangements are by Björk. The album was mixed by The Haxan Cloak, except two songs mixed by The Haxan Cloak and Chris Elms, and mastered by Mandy Parnell. Vulnicura is Björk’s first release since the 2011 album and multimedia project Biophilia.

To celebrate the release of Vulnicura, Björk announces intimate shows this spring at Carnegie Hall on March 7 and 14 and at City Center March 25 and 28 and April 1 and 4. The series of shows culminates with a performance at the Governors Ball music festival in New York this June.

The full track-listing for Vulnicura is…

1. Stonemilker

2. Lionsong

3. History of Touches

4. Black Lake

5. Family

6. Notget

7. Atom Dance

8. Mouth Mantra

9. Quicksand


GIGsoup has all of the latest music news, album reviews, gig reviews and best new music – Follow us on Twitter and Facebook