Ben Howard announces new album ‘Noonday Dream’

After months of high anticipation and speculation, singer-songwriter Ben Howard has announced his third studio album ‘Noonday Dream’. The album, slated for a June 1st release is Howard’s first solo project since 2014’s number 1 album, ‘I Forget Where We Were’. The announcement does not come as a surprise to those who have noticed several clues posted on Ben’s social media accounts in recent months.

‘A Boat To An Island On The Wall’ will serve as the lead single from the album and stands in at a mighty 7 minutes and 10 seconds. The track is trademark Ben Howard, with low vocals and atmospheric tones throughout. When asked about the decision for the lead single, Howard stated it was reflective of the album and that the “sentiment of the track” rings through the record. The former Brit award winner is set to support the album with a UK and European tour with tickets on sale now.

‘Noonday Dream ’is out June 1 via Island Records.

The full tracklist is as follows:

  1. Nica Libres
  2. The Towing Of The Line
  3. A Boat To An Island On The Wall
  4. What The Moon Does
  5. Someone In The Doorway
  6. All Down The Mines (interlude)
  7. The Defeat
  8. A Boat To An Island, Part II / Agatha’s Song
  9. There’s Your Man
  10. Murmurations