‘The Amazons’ announce release of self-titled debut album

‘The Amazons’ announce release of self-titled debut album

Since the formation of the current line-up in 2014, The Amazons have developed a high-energy, head-banging, drunk-singing sound that is both polished and playful. Being hailed as one of the biggest breakthrough rock bands of the year, The Amazons are rapidly building a reputation for being one of the most exciting guitar bands of 2017.  Halfway through a mostly sold-out headline UK tour, the band have announced than they will be releasing a self-titled debut album on June 2nd through Fiction Records.

Featuring everything from the electrifying riffs and heat-pounding drums of the masterful grunge-infused indie rock anthem that is ‘Black Magic’, to the anthemic ‘Stay With Me’, to the dulcet tones of the softer piano ballad ‘Palace’, every song on this album is uniquely perfect.

[contentblock id=141 img=adsense.png]

The Amazons’ will be released on June 2nd via Fiction Records

Album Tracklisting:

  1. ‘Stay With Me’
  2. ‘Burn My Eyes’
  3. ‘In My Mind’
  4. ‘Junk Food Forever’
  5. ‘Raindrops’
  6. ‘Black Magic’
  7. ‘Ultraviolet’
  8. ‘Little Something’
  9. ‘Holy Roller’
  10. ‘Something in the Water’
  11. ‘Palace’

Upcoming Tour Dates:

10th – Nottingham, Bodega Social Club
11th – Leicester, The Cookie
12th – Leamington Spa, Zephyr Lounge
14th – Cambridge, Portland Arms
15th – Oxford, The Bullingdon
16th – Guildford, The Boileroom
17th – Brighton, Patterns

5th – Sheffield, The Plug
6th – Manchester, Deaf Institute
7th – Glasgow, King Tut’s Wah Wah Hut
8th – Newcastle, The Cluny
11th – Birmingham, Mama Roux’s
12th – London, Dingwalls
13th – Reading, Sub89
15th – Netherlands, Paaspop Festival
29th – Live At Leeds

18th – The Great Escape
28th – Liverpool Sound City

11th – Isle of Wight Festival
17th – Netherlands, Best Kept Secret Festival

Lead Photo Credit : gattmoff

‘The Amazons’ will be released on June 2nd via Fiction Records