This Saxon article was written by Paul Sabin, a GIGsoup contributor

UK rockers Saxon release their 21st album entitled ‘Battering Ram’ on the 16th of Oct on the UDR label. The release sees the band return to their NWOBHM roots and builds on their previous heavier releases in recent years but with more of a classic sound.

A video for the title track can be seen above.

The 11 track album will be available on CD, Vinyl and special edition boxset which will contain  2 CDs, gatefold Vinyl, T-shirt and numbered certificate. The 2nd CD will contain 18 tracks from their 2011 Swedish tour.

The full track-listing for the new album is as follows…

Battering Ram

The Devil’s Footprint

Queen Of Hearts


Hard And Fast

Eye Of The Storm

Stand Your Ground

Top Of The World

To The End

Kingdom Of The Cross

Saxon to release new album 'Battering Ram' on October 16th

Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the site!