Airling announces her debut album, Hard to Sleep, Easy to Dream

Brisbane-based Hannah Shepherd aka Airling has finally announced the release of her debut album, ‘Hard to Sleep, Easy to Dream’. Featuring a profound 14 track lineup and with guest appearances by Aussie favourites Emma Louise and Fractures, the album is described as an ode to living “free of fear whilst still acknowledging its existence and exploring its pain”, and is set to release via Pieater on April 28.

[soundcloud url=”″ params=”auto_play=false&hide_related=false&show_comments=true&show_user=true&show_reposts=false&visual=true” width=”100%” height=”450″ iframe=”true” /]

To keep us salivating as we await the final months, Airling has also dropped a new single, ‘Not a Fighter’; a slick and confident number that sees Shepherd’s whispery vocals carried through by a subtle yet thumping electro breakbeat. It’s a powerful yet understated single, encompassing a sense of intimate fragility that Airling does best. If the track is anything to go by, ‘Hard to Sleep, Easy to Dream’ looks to be a likely contender for the best debut of the year, making its two-year wait all the more gratifying.

‘Hard to Sleep, Easy to Dream’ tracklist:

  1. //Introduction
  2. I am Just a Body
  3. Take Care of You
  4. Move Me
  5. Give Me All You Got
  6. Not a Fighter
  7. A Day in the Park
  8. Far Away
  9. //Always Returning
  10. Vessel
  11. Bloodshot Blue
  12. //There Will Be Good Days
  13. Shut the Light Out
  14. Roma Rose