Adele's '25' - Track List Revealed
Adele's '25' - Track List Revealed

Adele’s ’25’ – Track List Revealed

This Adele article was written by Adam Jones, a GIGsoup contributor

It has been a few years since fans have heard new music from Adele. After the release of her sophomore album ‘21’ (the best selling album of the 21st century so far!) in 2011 and singing the title song for ‘Skyfall’ in 2012, Adele took a step back from the music scene to focus on her family.

However, this week has seen a lot of new information regarding her much anticipated third studio album. After a 30 second snippet appeared during an X-Factor ad-break, Adele has confirmed that her album will be called ‘25’. Earlier today, Adele went further and revealed the album’s artwork (a close-up black and white photo of Adele) and the album’s track listing on her instagram account. The track list is:


Send My Love (To Your New Lover)

I Miss You

When We Were Young


Water Under The Bridge

River Lea

Love in the Dark

Million Years Ago

All I Ask

Sweetest Devotion

‘Hello’ will serve as the album’s lead single and will be released (along with the music video) on the 23rd October. Earlier this week, Adele also made a lengthy post on social media about the forthcoming album. She apologised to fans for the long delay and described her new work as a ‘make-up album’. She elaborated, saying that ‘25’ is about moving forward with her life, without a “removal van full of my own junk”.

After several months of rumours and speculation, fans won’t have to wait much longer for what is arguably the most anticipated release of 2015. ‘25’ will be released on the 20th November.

Adele's '25' - Track List Revealed