This Reading and Leeds Festival article was written by Evie Myers, a GIGsoup contributor. Edited by Adam Skirving.

Following an exclusive announcement by Daniel P Carter on his BBC Radio 1 Rock Show, a host of new acts have been revealed for Reading and Leeds Festival 2016.

The full list of new acts announced is as follows:

Main Stage:

Frank Carter and the Rattlesnakes
Sleeping With Sirens

The Pit Stage:

Dillinger Escape Plan
Asking Alexandria

These acts join the likes of Red Hot Chilli Peppers, Foals, The Internet, Hinds,  Imagine Dragons, Disclosure, The 1975 and the eagerly awaited return of Eagles of Death Metal.

The festivals will take place 26th-28th of August.

Weekend Camping tickets are now available to purchase through the Reading and Leeds Festival websites respectively.

Reading and Leeds


Facebook Comments