The Rifles return with their new single ‘Minute Mile’
The Rifles

The Rifles showcase ‘Minute Mile’ video

On November 11th  this year The Rifles returned with their new single ‘Minute Mile’, a beautiful piece of indie-pop, released on Cooking Vinyl. ‘Minute Mile’ precedes the release of their new album ‘None the Wiser’, out on January 20th 2014. The video for the track can now be seen via GIGsoup, see above.

The album, ‘None the Wiser’, was produced by Dave McCracken (Ian Brown), plus Jamie Ellis and Chris Reece at Paul Weller’s Black Barn Studios. It was mixed by Steve Harris (Miles Kane) and Mike Crossey (Jake Bugg/1975).

The album was recorded by the newly reformed original line up of Joel Stoker (vocals, guitar), Lucas Crowther (guitar, vocals), Robert Pyne (drums) and Grant Marsh (bass), who will also be touring throughout November.

The remainder of the tour dates are…

21.11.13          Manchester, Academy 2

22.11.13          Stoke, Sugar-mill

23.11.13          Nottingham, Rock City

29.11.13          Newcastle, Academy 2

30.11.13          Leeds, Cockpit


Stay up to date with all the latest music news, gossip, and reviews from GIGsoup by following us on Twitter and Facebook

Want the latest music news, opinions and reviews?Subscribe to the GIGsoup newsletter today

Explore the latest music from the comfort of your own inbox

Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the site!