Previous GIGsoup Track of the Day champions 'Reptile Youth'
Reptile Youth release new music video for new track 'JJ'

Previous Track of the Day champions ‘Reptile Youth’ premiere new video

Back in January we made ‘JJ‘ by Reptile Youth our Track of the Day. The good news for fans of the single is that there is now a rather nice music video for the track.

[soundcloud url=”″ params=”color=ff5500&auto_play=false&hide_related=false&show_artwork=true” width=”100%” height=”166″ iframe=”true” /]

The video is a beautifully shot black and white portrayal of Mads Damsgaard Kristiansen and Esben Valløe sacrificing themselves to icy seas. ‘JJ‘ is taken from the bands new album ‘Rivers That Run For A Sea That is Gone’ out March 10th. The band have also announced a series of live dates to promote the album. These are…

Additional live dates are…

7th February 2014 Istanbul, Turkey – Roxy Club

13th March 2014 Copenhagen, Denmark – Pumpehuset

14th March 2014 Aalborg, Denmark – Studenterhuset

March 15th 2014 Aarhus, Denmark – Voxhall

4th April 2014 London, UK – Shacklewell Arms

The track listing for ‘Rivers That Run For A Sea That is Gone’ is…

1. Above

2. Colours

3. Rivers That Run For A Sea That is Gone

4. Structures

5. Where you End i Begin

6. We’re All In Here

7. Two Hearts

8. JJ

9. All of the Noise

10. Diseased By Desire

GIGsoup has all of the latest music news, album reviews, gig reviews and best new music – Follow us on Twitter and Facebook