Two pieces of hot news from the Bleeding Rainbow camp this afternoon. Firstly, the Philadelphia band have shared the video for new single ‘So You Know’ (more about that in a second). The other, and slightly more important, news is that GIGsoup can now confirm that the new Bleeding Rainbow album ‘Interrupt’ has been given a 24th February 2014 release, via ‘Kanine Records’ (Splashh/Fear Of Men/Chairlift).

‘Interrupt’ has excellent production credentials as the band managed to get Kyle ‘Slick’ Johnson (Wavves, The Hives and Cymbals Eat Guitars) to work his musical magic. The record features Robi Gonzalez of ‘A Place To Bury Strangers’ on drums.

[soundcloud url=”″ params=”color=ff5500&auto_play=false&hide_related=false&show_artwork=true” width=”100%” height=”166″ iframe=”true” /]

Formerly known as Reading Rainbow, Philadelphia’s Bleeding Rainbow count Nirvana’s Krist Novoselic and Dave Grohl as fans and have received critical acclaim from Pitchfork, MOJO and Stereogum. Today, they share their video for lead single “So You Know,” which explores the realm of “what if” through the investigation and manipulation of old photographs.

The full track-listing for ‘Interrupt’ is as follows…

  1. Time & Place
  2. Tell Me
  3. Start Again
  4. So You Know
  5. Dead Head
  6. Out of Line
  7. Images
  8. Monochrome
  9. Cut Up
  10. Phase


GIGsoup has all of the latest music news, album reviews, gig reviews and best new music – Follow us on Twitter and Facebook

Facebook Comments