Le Guess Who? Festival Reveals Full 2018 Line-Up

Le Guess Who?

47 new additions have been added to the 2018 iteration of Le Guess Who? Festival, completing the full line-up.

The notable final additions to Holland’s most adventurous music festival include: Southern soul maverick Swamp Dogg; genre-bending singer Neneh Cherry; African-American musician, visual artist and sculptor Lonnie Holley joined by expressive trombone and drums duo Nelson Patton; the idiosyncratic and addictive pop collages of Tirzah; sublime songwriter and lyricist Cass McCombs; enigmatic pop experimentalist Yves Tumor; Japanese minimalist composer Midori Takada; Kelsey Lu’s classical and R&B-infused folk music; the richly evocative poetry and fun-loving melodies of Alabaster DePlume; Senyawa’s thrilling blend of traditional Indonesian music and avant-garde music; Hot Snakes’ cathartic rock anthems; and Vive la Void, the solo project of Moon Duo’s Sanae Yamada.

[the_ad id=”82854″]

Some special performances to the 2018 line-up include cosmic folk prodigy Ryley Walker who teams up with Tokyo-based heavy-improv psychedelic group Kikagaku Moyo for an exclusive collaborative performance entitled ‘Deep Fried Grandeur’.

Yonatan Gat – formerly a member of revolutionary Israeli punk band Monotonix – will be joined on stage by Native American powwow drum group The Eastern Medicine Singers to interpret his latest album Universalists; a mesmerizing collage of tribal chants, psychedelic punk rock and Gat’s iconic guitar playing.

British post-rock and shoegaze outfit Seefeel are trailblazers in blending rock and experimental electronic music. To mark the 25th Anniversary of their debut album, Quique, the band will perform the album in full at Le Guess Who? 2018.

[the_ad id=”82854″]

November 8-11 marks the 12th edition of Le Guess Who?; genre-spanning performances from over 150 artists will take place in historic locations throughout the city center of Utrecht, with venues ranging from theaters and music clubs to churches, galleries and warehouses.

Tickets and day schedules for the festival are available via www.leguesswho.com.

All newly announced artists:
Swamp Dogg
Neneh Cherry
Lonnie Holley feat. Nelson Patton
Yves Tumor
Cass McCombs
Deep Fried Grandeur with Ryley Walker & Kikagaku Moyo
Midori Takada
Kelsey Lu
Seefeel performing Quique
Yonatan Gat & The Eastern Medicine Singers
Hot Snakes
Alabaster DePlume
Soichi Terada
Vive la Void
Hilary Woods
Madeline Kenney
Negro Leo
Miho Hatori
Virginia Wing
Eli Keszler
King Champion Sounds
Michael Rault
Sourakata Koite
Cindy Lee
Art Feynman
Black Midi
Mark Wynn
The Avonden
Howie Lee
Tim Koh
Kaja Draksler & Terrie Ex
Ora Cogan
Luke Cohlen
Dekmantel Soundsystem
Sarah Hennies & Jessica Sligter
Cinema Perdu
Philipp Bückle
Valley Maker
Thet Liturgiske Owäsendet
Olan Mill