Lara Smiles new track, ‘All for You’, will be released on Wall of Sound Records on July 27th.  We bring you the first play ahead of her album, which will be reaching us towards the end of August.

The track showcases Lara’s love of mixing and matching genres, meshing an irresistible punk-funk dancefloor sensibility with an electronic rock grit and undeniable talent for crafting an infectious pop hook.

You sense the buzz of the New York sidewalks as Lara evokes the streetwise DIY grooves of ESG and decadent glamour of Blondie, cunningly re-routing that raw CBGBs attitude via the empowered 21stcentury decadence of the empowered 21stcentury decadence of Karon ‘O’ and echoes ofWolf Alice, Lykke Lee.

Produced by Smiles herself and mixed by legendary producers Youth and Michael Rendal.  ‘All For You’ arrives ahead of her debut album, set for release in August, an expansive exploration of Lara’s sound, guitar-driven, synth-inspired, brimming with colourful layers of alt-pop and avant-garde electronics. Lara started out writing punk and soul tunes on her guitar, while attending all-night raves in her teens led to a love of dance music and experimenting with samples.

Catch her live at The Monarch, Wednesday July 11th to celebrate the release.


Want the latest music news, opinions and reviews?Subscribe to the GIGsoup newsletter today

Explore the latest music from the comfort of your own inbox

Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the site!