Named after a track by obscure artist Anthony Harwood, Nightmare and the Cat are a five-piece Los Angeles-based rock group who formed back in 2010. The track “Be Your Own God” is taken from the groups new “Simple” EP and has the honor of being todays “Track of the Day” at GIGsoup.

“Simple” is the follow up to the group’s debut, and self-titled, EP. The group somehow managed to convince producer Eric Valentine (Queens of the Stone Age’s – “Songs for the Deaf”) to record “Blackbird Smile”, from the release, for them as a favor, and then charmed him into doing the full record. The results are incredible.

The full track-listing for “Smile” is as follows…

  1. Simple
  2. Be Your Own God
  3. Goodbye So Many Times
  4. Blackbird Smile
  5. Alvarado


Stay up to date with all the latest music news, gossip, and reviews from GIGsoup by following us on Twitter and Facebook

Facebook Comments