Heavens Gate - Drone - Track of the Day on GIGsoup
Heavens Gate - Drone - Track of the Day on GIGsoup

Track of the Day : Heaven’s Gate – Drone

We have a real belter of a song for today’s “Track of the Day”. “Drone” is taken from Heaven’s Gates debut album “Transmuting”, which is due to be released on the 24th September 2013 (on Inflated Records). A stomping, multi-layered track it really does demand your attention. It’s a quite breathless release from the Brooklyn band that will leave you wanting more (luckily you only have a day to wait).

Heaven’s Gate are Alex Cvetovich, Jess Paps, Michael Sheffield, Patrick Stankard and Jack Wolf. Take a bow guys for providing the best 3:31 of post-punk we’ve heard for a long, long time.

[soundcloud url=”http://api.soundcloud.com/tracks/102289867″ params=”” width=” 100%” height=”166″ iframe=”true” /]

Track listing for “Transmuting” is…

1. Roll The Dice
2. Drone
3. Fight
4. Clean
5. Lex Vision
6. I’m Forgetting
7. Screams
8. Iron Black
9. Always
10. Transmuting
11. Sun City


Stay up to date with all the latest music news, gossip, and reviews from GIGsoup by following us on Twitter and Facebook