The Fauns - Seven Hours
The Fauns - Seven Hours

Introducing : The Fauns

The Fauns are Alison Garner (vocals), Lee Woods (guitar), Elliot Guise (guitar), Michael Savage (bass) and Tom Adams (drums). While the group are not exactly new to the scene many may have missed their previous release.

[soundcloud url=”″ width=”100%” height=”166″ iframe=”true” /]

This beautiful track, “Seven Hours”, is the first to be revealed from The Fauns‘ upcoming sophomore album “Lights”, out via Invada on December 2nd 2013. “Lights” is the successor to the Bristol band’s 2009 self-titled debut album (put out through their own Laser Ghost Recordings label).

The video (see above) was directed and produced by John Minton, the man behind Portishead’s videos and visuals and more recently Savages’ brutal video for “Husbands”.

The Fauns recently toured with French synth-wave pioneer College, having previously supported The Pains of Being Pure at Heart, Anika, The Telescopes, Savages and Ulrich Schnauss. With an extensive major city European tour alongside French post-rockers Alcest (at the band’s personal invitation) already confirmed for early 2014, and headline dates to be announced later this year.


Stay up to date with all the latest music news, gossip, and reviews from GIGsoup by following us on Twitter and Facebook